The Haunting

Some houses are born bad.

The Haunting (1999)


Dr. David Marrow invites Nell Vance, and Theo and Luke Sanderson to the eerie and isolated Hill House to be subjects for a sleep disorder study. The unfortunate guests discover that Marrow is far more interested in the sinister mansion itself – and they soon see the true nature of its horror.

Director: Jan de Bont
Writer: David Self

The Haunting YIFY
YIFY Score: 5.2/10 from 374 votes
Release Date: 1999-07-23
Status: Released
Run time: 113 min / 1:53
Production Country: United States of America


Liam Neeson
as Dr. David Marrow
Catherine Zeta-Jones
as Theo
Owen Wilson
as Luke Sanderson
Lili Taylor
as Eleanor 'Nell' Vance
Bruce Dern
as Mr. Dudley
Virginia Madsen
as Jane
Michael Cavanaugh
as Dr. Malcolm Keogh
M.C. Gainey
as Large Man
Marian Seldes
as Mrs. Dudley
Alix Koromzay
as Mary Lambetta
Todd Field
as Todd Hackett
Tom Irwin
as Lou
Charles Gunning
as Hugh Crain
Saul Priever
as Ritchie
Hadley Eure
as Carolyn Crain
Kadina de Elejalde
as Rene Crain
Alessandra Benjamin
as Psych Patient #1
Karen S. Gregan
as Psych Patient #2
Brandon Jarrett
as Psych Patient #3
Mary McNeal
as Psych Patient #4
William Minkin
as Psych Patient #5


Costume & Make-Up Deborah Hopper Costume Supervisor
Production Steven Spielberg Executive Producer
Crew Steven Spielberg Second Unit Cinematographer
Production Colin Wilson Producer
Editing Michael Kahn Editor
Sound Jerry Goldsmith Original Music Composer
Sound Alexander Courage Orchestrator
Art Cindy Carr Set Decoration
Directing Jan de Bont Director
Production Jan de Bont Executive Producer
Sound Gary Rydstrom Sound Designer
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Mirojnick Costume Design
Crew John Frazier Special Effects Coordinator
Art Troy Sizemore Art Direction
Visual Effects Phil Tippett Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Shannon Mills Sound Design Assistant
Crew Juan Peralta Mix Technician
Art Martin Laing Art Direction
Camera Karl Walter Lindenlaub Director of Photography
Art Jonathan Lee Art Direction
Production Marty P. Ewing Unit Production Manager
Production Marty P. Ewing Associate Producer
Visual Effects Martin Gutteridge Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Teresa Eckton Sound Effects Editor
Sound Darrell Hall Music Editor
Production Susan Arnold Producer
Visual Effects Alexandra Altrocchi Visual Effects Coordinator
Sound Sandina Bailo-Lape Foley
Art Tomas Voth Supervising Art Director
Production Donna Roth Producer
Production Randi Hiller Casting
Editing Richard Byard First Assistant Editor
Production Peter M. Tobyansen Location Manager
Production Samuel Z. Arkoff Executive Producer
Art Fred Arbegast Sculptor
Writing David Self Screenplay
Art François Audouy Production Illustrator
Writing Shirley Jackson Novel
Camera Jamie Barber First Assistant Camera
Editing Jonathan Null Dialogue Editor
Crew Joy Ellison Dialect Coach
Art Eugenio Zanetti Production Design
Crew Heather Green Loader
Costume & Make-Up Jean Ann Black Makeup Artist
Editing Michael Trent Assistant Editor
Crew Erica Frauman Post Production Supervisor
Sound Frank E. Eulner Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Randy Link Animation
Art Stacey S. McIntosh Construction Coordinator
Visual Effects Scott Farrar Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Frank Masi Still Photographer
Art Mick Cukurs Set Designer
Visual Effects Blair Clark Animation Supervisor
Camera Jeremy Braben Aerial Camera
Camera Colin Anderson Steadicam Operator
Crew Amanda Brand Unit Publicist
Crew Tim A. Davison Stunt Coordinator
Crew Gary Shephard Transportation Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Judith A. Cory Key Hair Stylist
Camera Gregory Lundsgaard Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Justin Ditter Wigmaker
Costume & Make-Up Karyn Huston Hairstylist
Visual Effects Alan Boucek Digital Compositors
Lighting Stewart Hadley Gaffer
Sound Larry Singer ADR & Dubbing
Crew Sandy Berumen Stunts
Writing Robert Consing Storyboard
Lighting Dana Baker Best Boy Electric
Crew John Bartle Visual Effects Editor
Lighting Brian Lukas Rigging Gaffer
Editing David Orr Color Timer
Visual Effects David Rosenthal I/O Supervisor
Crew Jim Turner Production Controller
Art Gloria Ciraolo Painter
Sound David John Production Sound Mixer
Directing Jana Spotts Assistant Director
Crew Kevin Du Toit Post Production Assistant
Editing Brian Dettor Editorial Production Assistant
Sound Michael Axinn Assistant Sound Editor
Lighting Jeff Brinker Rigging Grip
Crew Orlando Chongo Craft Service
Production Marilyn Clarke Production Coordinator
Crew Marie Nashold Set Medic
Lighting James Barrett Electrician
Camera Loren Corl Grip
Costume & Make-Up Ann Culotta Set Costumer
Sound Harrison D. Marsh Boom Operator
Art Larry A. Cornick Leadman
Crew Chet Badalato Driver
Costume & Make-Up Danny Ned Moore Costume Design
Art Brynn McQuade Art Department Coordinator
Art Charles 'Chuck' Lungren Standby Painter
Costume & Make-Up Edmond Scott Ratliff Set Dressing Artist
Crew Scott Lafferty Carpenter
Crew Gary Ferraro Chef
Crew Dennis Marchant Picture Car Coordinator
Crew Gerry Taylor Projection
Crew Alan Alvarado Propmaker
Art Brian Payne Property Master
Crew Candace Brokaw Stand In
Crew Steve Ginsberg Systems Administrators & Support
Crew Mark Suveg Video Assist Operator
Lighting Steven Strong Lighting Technician
Production Elena Holden Tuens Production Accountant
Production Roger Rohrbach Production Manager
Visual Effects Wes Burian 3D Artist
Visual Effects Roni McKinley Visual Effects Producer
Crew Paula Lucchesi Visual Effects Art Director

Similar Movies